The Summer Guest MOBI ñ The Summer MOBI :Ú

The Summer Guest Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove BayLexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring NoCashel Square to its former glory So imagine Lexie s delight when a stranger knocks on the door, asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years agoKathleen is visiting from America, longing to see her childhood home and longing for distraction from the grief of losing her husbandAnd as Lexie and Sam battle over whether or not to have a baby and Kathleen struggles with her loss, the two women realise their unexpected friendship will touch them in ways neither could have imaginedIn Caracove, there s than a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow



10 thoughts on “The Summer Guest

  1. Sandy *The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice* Sandy *The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice* says:

    I just loved this book The audio was narrated in a lovely soft lilting Irish accent the only drawback being that the female narrator whose name I stupidly did not make note of did not do a good job of the men s parts..but other than that she was delightful to listen to.Lexi and Sam are a golden couple She is still madly in love with her husband Sam as her 40th birthday


  2. Dale Harcombe Dale Harcombe says:

    I had mixed thoughts about this novel I had to really work at suspending disbelief to accept that Lexie would so easily invite a complete stranger into her home, as she did when Kathleen knocks on her door Sure there were extenuating circumstances in that Kathleen had been born in the house on Cashel Square sixty years earlier, and had lived there for the first years of her


  3. Samantha Samantha says:

    What a beautiful cover this is It is brilliantly summery and makes you want to sit and sip a lovely long drink in the garden This book has wonderful descriptions of the home, family and life You can immerse yourself in the descriptions and almost see yourself there in the book with the characters The story is about Kathleen, an American who has returned to her home of Ireland aft


  4. Michael Michael says:

    I m prepared to read anything and that s why I m prepared to plough through some of these types of novels but every time I get to the end I wonder why I bothered.If your fantasy world is one where people have to face crises and however much it might hurt they come out of it all fortified That which doesn t kill us makes us stronger Nietzsche if you like your characters to come out of


  5. karmaforlifechick karmaforlifechick says:

    I received a copy of The Summer Guest by Emma Hannigan in exchange for an honest review.Lexi and Sam seems to have everything they want from life, great jobs, a great house that they ve poured their soul into and each other But as life goes on all their friends seem to be having babies and the expectation level for them to take the next step in their lives is making them wonder if their or


  6. Joan Joan says:

    There were too many moments in the first 30% to make me want to read on Shallow, self centred individuals who are materialistic and money minded The elderly woman from the US was just too far fetched for my liking.


  7. Rebecca Rebecca says:

    As usual, I m going to begin my review by swooning over Emma s stunning cover for The Summer Guest Take a look, readers Isn t it just sublime Everything about that cover is what I LOVE The gorgeous blue sky, the pretty garden seats It reminds me of beautiful summers spent sitting in the garden, with the sun shining down, laughing, eating and drinking wine I can t swoon over this cover , even if I tr


  8. Janet Emson Janet Emson says:

    I was sent a copy of this book by the publishers and this is my honest review.Lexie and Sam have been happily married for 17 years and have spent most of that time lovingly restoring their home, affectionately recognised as a money pit After an accident left her unable to carry on her career, Lexie opened a gallery which has become her pride and joy She puts up with her overbearing mother and often spend


  9. Shaz Goodwin Shaz Goodwin says:

    Lexie s relationship with her mother Penelope is strained but with her approaching 40th birthday, it reaches a crisis that she doesn t manage very well and with best friend Maia pregnant, Sam moving the goal posts and niece Amelie relying on her to rescue her, Lexie s perfect life is falling into chaos.Kathleen is a point of stability and balance, sharing her wisdom and enlisting her in the things she promise


  10. Cleopatra Pullen Cleopatra Pullen says:

    I defy anyone who reads this book not to warm to the characters within the pages, this is a book to read for the pure pleasure of meeting some lovely people, to worry with them as they try to sort out everyday problems a book where even when things are difficult there is hope that on the next page that all will be resolved.The characters include Kathleen Williams who is returning to Ireland for a three month stay


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *